Our Language Expertise Supporting Your Success

Postrophe Translations is a company made up of two dynamic and competent young women. This duo is aware of the constant evolution of the market and the impact that new technologies have on companies looking to expand. Postrophe Translations offers services in Canada’s two official languages.

Our Dynamic Duo

Christine Fournier

Winner of the OTTIAQ 2012 Award for Excellence, Christine is a member of the l’Ordre des traducteurs, terminologues et interprètes agréés du Québec. Christine has worked as a freelance translator and has completed translations and editing contracts in various fields. As a course lecturer in Web editing at l’Université du Québec en Outaouais, she has had the opportunity to educate future language practitioners. Christine has also worked in the public sector as a web editor. With a passion for languages, she loves new challenges and looks forward to helping you with your projects.

  • Master’s degree in language studies (in progress)
  • Winner of the OTTIAQ 2012 Award for Excellence
  • Bachelor in Translation and Writing (UQO)
  • Bachelor in Education – Teaching English as a Second Language

Alison Delaney

Alison graduated from the University of Ottawa in Communications and has many years of experience in the private sector.  She specialises in media, commercialisation, advertising, human resources and landscaping.  Alison has studied in both English and French and therefore has a thorough knowledge of both official languages.  Given her intellectual curiosity, her meticulous and creative nature, as well as her reliability, she will do whatever it takes to ensure that you are satisfied with the product and that it contributes to developing the business image you wish to project.

  • Translation to English (TELUQ)
  • Bachelor of Arts Concentration in Communications (University of Ottawa)
  • DEC in Fashion Merchandising (Collège-Notre-Dame-de-Foy)

Notre expertise langagière au service de votre réussite

Un duo compétent, dynamique et efficace. Deux jeunes femmes conscientes de l’évolution du marché et de l’impact des nouvelles technologies sur les entreprises qui cherchent à grandir. Traductions Postrophe offre des services dans les deux langues officielles du Canada.

Comment puis-je vous être utile?

Christine Fournier

Christine est membre de l’Ordre des traducteurs, terminologues et interprètes agréés du Québec. Elle est aussi lauréate du Prix Excellence OTTIAQ 2012. Depuis quelques années, des traductions et des révisions de toute sorte lui ont été confiées. Ses fonctions d’enseignante à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais pour le cours de rédaction Web, l’amènent à former les futurs langagiers. Christine a aussi travaillé dans la fonction publique à titre de correctrice d’épreuves Web. Passionnée des langues, elle aime les nouveaux défis. Elle se fera un plaisir de participer à vos projets.

  • Maîtrise en études langagière (en cours) (UQO)
  • Prix Excellence OTTIAQ 2012
  • Baccalauréat en traduction et rédaction (UQO)
  • Baccalauréat en enseignement de l’anglais langue seconde (Université Laval)

Alison Delaney

Alison a un Baccalauréat en communication de l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle compte plusieurs années d’expérience dans le secteur privé. Elle se spécialise dans les domaines des médias, de la commercialisation, de la publicité, des ressources humaines et de l’aménagement paysager. Ayant étudié autant en anglais qu’en français, Alison a une connaissance approfondie des deux langues officielles. D’une grande curiosité intellectuelle, minutieuse, créative et fiable, elle fera tout pour mener à terme vos travaux.

  • Programme de traduction (TELUQ)
  • Baccalauréat en communication (Université d’Ottawa)
  • DEC en commercialisation de la mode (Collège Notre-Dame-de-Foy)